Frequently Asked Questions

Here are 3 easy steps to become a Digital Distributor on Chillx
  • Register on Chillx
  • Purchase a video with the ‘For Digital Distribution’ tag.
  • Share it with your friends
A digital distributor is a registered Chillx user, who promotes or distributes a video to his network of friends. This distributor is eligible to earn a commission on every purchase within his network and extended network.

A digital distributor is a registered Chillx user, who promotes or distributes a video to his network of friends. This distributor is eligible to earn a commission on every purchase within his network and extended network.

The larger your extended network, the more money you can earn.
Usually the money gets credited into your account almost instantly once it has been bought from someone in your network. Incase this hasn’t happened, it could be due to one of the reasons below –
  • Did you buy the video you shared with your friend? Only premium content is in our Digital Distribution program. Free content will not earn you any money
  • After sharing the video, did your friend buy the video as well? For you to earn the money, the video must be bought by the connections in your network. Simply clicking on the link will not earn you any money.
  • Thirdly and most important – did you share the video from the Chillx app/website or did you forward a link that you received from someone else? Please note that when you share the video from Chillx, a link with your referral code is generated. This allows us to track the link and send the commission accordingly to that referral code. If you share someone else’s link, the money will go to him and not to you.

Also note that if you have asked for a refund on the video, you will not be eligible for any further earnings on the video. If you are confident that you’ve got the process right and still are missing some money, you can send us an email on chillx.support@funongo.com

We’re sorry for the trouble you are facing! Here are a few tips to ensure you’re doing the process right.
  • Firstly, did you buy the video you shared with your friend? Only premium content is in our Digital Distribution program. Free content will not earn you any money.
  • And secondly, after sharing the video, did your friend buy the video as well? For you to earn the money, the video must be bought by the connections in your network. Simply clicking on the link will not earn you any money.
  • Also note that if you have asked for a refund on the video, you will not be eligible for any further earnings on the video.
  • If you are confident that you’ve got the process right and still are missing some money, you can send us an email on chillx.support@funongo.com
It’s easy to create a network. To make it successful however, you need to create an extended network. Here’s how it works –

Distributing the video to your friends is the first step. They become your direct connections. You will get a commission from each of your friend who has purchased the video you shared.

To create an extended network, it is essential for your friends to further distribute the same video to their own direct connections. This not only benefits your friends (their first step to start a network) but also benefits you, as their network now becomes part of your extended network.

You continue to earn a part of the commission from your extended network, upto the 5th level or downlink.

The larger your extended network, the more successful you become.

Below are the current rates*
1st Level / Direct Connection 20%
2nd level / Extended Network 5%
3rd level / Extended Network 5%
4th level / Extended Network 5%
5th level / Extended Network 10%

*The Company reserves the right, at its discretion, to change, modify, add, or remove portions of these Terms at any time by posting the amended Terms.

No, absolutely not! How much you earn is upto you and your network.

The larger your extended network, the more money you can earn.

The money you earn will be transferred directly to your Paytm account. You are free to use the money however you want through Paytm.

You might want to also read If you do not have a Paytm account, you will be asked to create one, at the time of purchasing your first video.

No. Currently we can only transfer your earnings to your Paytm account. If in the future this changes, we will update it in our Terms.

You might want to also read If you do not have a Paytm account, you will be asked to create one, at the time of purchasing your first video.

You will have the option to share a video only after you have purchased it.

On the Chillx app / website, click on the share/distribute buttonrelevant to the purchased video, to share it viawhatsapp, facebook, google or other social platforms that are available.Then select the friend you want to send it to and it will be done!

Remember, it is essential that you share the link you generated through the Chillx app or website and not forward the link that you might have got from someone else. When you share the video from Chillx, a link with your referral code is generated. This allows us to track the link and send the commission to the correctperson. If you share someone else’s link, the commission earningswill go to him and not you.

Click on the share icon and then select the friend you want to send it to.

We offer you a full refund on the purchase of any video, at the time of the first play. The refund is usually processed within 7 working days.

This option is only available the first time you open the video. At the time of exit or end of the video, you will be asked if you liked the video or if you want a refund.

If you did not like the video, you can ask for a refund, no questions asked. However, once you ask for a refund, you will no longer be eligible to earn any commission through the distribution of this video.

Oops! Here’s what could have happened –
  • Are you sure your purchase went through? Sometimes due to a network failure, if the payment did not go through, the video will not show up in your purchase history
  • Once the content has expired, it will not reflect anywhere on the app and you will no longer be able to watch it or share it with your network.

There is no limit. You just need to ensure that you share the correct link with your contacts. It is important to use the link that has been generated via the share or distribute button on the Chillx app or website, as it has your referral code within. If you simply forward the link you received from your friend, the commission earnings will go to him and not you!
Also remember that every video has an expiry date. Once the video has expired, you will not be able to watch it nor share it with your network.

You can find the expiry date of each video mentioned in the detail page of the video. Each video typically expires within 1 to 6 months after launch.

There might also be the possibility of bringing back an already expired video, for a limited amount of time. In this case, you will be able to watch and share the video again for that period – if you had already purchased it earlier.